Differences

I’m sorry. I was just really upset when our daughter would not kiss me. I have reminded myself a long time ago to be patient with her but my ego moments ago carried me away.

I have reminded myself again and again that Big Brother and Small Sister are different. But I failed this time to put in mind this point.

Maybe I was expecting some gratitude on her part because I think I made a pretty good job on her school requirement, but I expected too much.

I am sorry. I love you.

I need to work on my patience.

Maybe it’s why I fell in love with you because we both are physical people. We like to touch, to hold hands, to kiss, all the time. Our daughter is different.

But I really feel she resents me because I am fat and my overall physical attributes does not stand well up to her standards.

I think you can talk with her about this physical attributes thing.

Leave a Reply

