The Scream Chart

We live for our family. They are our happiness. But for sure, there will be times of relationship fatigue. But if you value your family, after you have spent a bit of ME TIME, you will miss them and keep coming back to them and kiss them and hug them and share tears of joy with them.

upwitscreek

image1 (3)

Raising kids is challenging.

I remember when my babies were babies, strung out on hours of lost sleep and coffee, and patience frayed, I snapped. I screamed at my kids so loudly that I was hoarse for a couple of days. I was plagued by guilt. I was certain that all the hours I spent loving them, playing with them, laughing, watching and rewatching Wiggles videos (that is love for sure) would be outweighed and even forgotten by those intense moments of primal hollering.

I thought myself the only mother that ever yelled at her child. After all, everyone is always on their best behavior when you see them and if they’re not, can you just imagine what kind of monster they must be in their own home? Unable to shake myself of remorse, I asked a wise friend if she ever yelled at her kids. Her reply, which stayed…

View original post 614 more words

Leave a Reply

