ACT OF KINDNESS FROM A VENDOR

I recently bought 2 bunches of bananas from a vendor. Randomly, I asked him what does he do to unsold bananas that get rotten. He said that he just throws them away. I then inquired if he ever eats these bananas that are about to rot. He replied, that as a banana vendor, he gets sick and tired of bananas. So, he can’t be able to eat bananas anymore because he is so used to them already. Oh, I said, ok, and walked away. As I was about a few meters from the vendor, he called me and said that he will give me a bunch of very ripe bananas.

An act of kindness from a vendor.

Leave a Reply

