Traditional Courtship

*** About GALLANTRY

When they were courting, she was bowled over by his apparent gallantry. He was always buying her flowers and chocolates and even walking on the road side of the pavement, which I even did not know was a thing. I’m very ungallant. I always get gallantry wrong. There have been occasions in which I have held open doors for people who are so far away they have had to break into a small run out of politeness to me.

By: Jon Ronson (Esquire UK July 2011)

Leave a Reply

